THINK BIKER..

My name is Linda and I am a biker! Keep looking out for bikers when driving – we aren’t as easy to see as other cars and we are a lot more vulnerable!

10 Responses to “THINK BIKER..”

  1. travelswithmymotorbike Says:

    where can I get me one of those flashing DAVE signs…..

  2. montieandme Says:

    You sure need one living here, so many drivers simply do not look.

  3. Linda:

    If you get Dave one of those flashing neon things, he will have to make up more battery holders

    Linda, you need one of those One piece form fitting leather riding outfits. Then, everyone wll notice you

    bob
    bobskoot: wet coast scootin

    • montieandme Says:

      Bob I really don’t think me getting new leather is one of your better ideas, not in the heat we get! but thanks for your suggestion 🙂
      Dave’s making a new battery holder as I type!

  4. Im not sure that these vast neon halos are such a good idea….you want to be careful about target fixation of local road users especially during ramadan!

    • montieandme Says:

      Nikos: Never thought of that, we have actually made it even easier for them to run us off the road, target practice for them!!!

  5. Linda:

    I chuckle everytime I think of Dave riding his 49cc Honda Ruckass and you with your humongus 250cc mondail. At least you will be able to see his neon halo in your rear view mirror(s)

    luv
    bob
    bobskoot: wet coast scootin

    • montieandme Says:

      How the tables will turn Bob, I will restrain myself from teasing him with all the one liners cause I know he’s sad to see the old girl go.

  6. Great to see you again last week!

    I meant to ask, how you getting Youtube? Have you got an ip hider or something?

  7. What a great Public Service Announcement! Wish this was showing in the US!

Leave a comment