A day out with our friends :)

Its a grand day, the sun is shining and the sky is blue, lets go on a picnic. My neighbours Denise, Phyllis and Jemera took their car while Dave and I rode our bikes. Denise wanted to show us where she worked so we rode to Serigerme which is only 15 minutes from where we live. Montie has been playing up abit lately, I have noticed the gear lever keeps sticking every now and then, today as we went to ride up a steep hill he gave up on me, two Turkish security men came out and gave me a hand, we parked him up and I jumped on Daves bike  telling Montie exactly what I thought of his behavior!!

This is where Denise works as a manager,  parts of it looks like a castle,  we had a tour around, think I shall bring my case with me next time and take up residency here 🙂

The Hotel was beautiful, I now want to be a holiday maker, the views were amazing, time for a cupper, the waiter Gurcan was a sweetie and made me a lovely cup of coffee.

Looking out over Serigerme beach from the Hotel.

There was no holiday makers in the Hotel yet they all arrive in a week, so we had the run of the place for an hour, it was getting near lunch time so off to inspect Montie and see what lame excuse he had.

The security men were waiting and told me that they had inspected the bike and saw that my gear lever had come away, the bolt had actually snapped off and the lever hanging down, no worries they said and one went off to find a new bolt, minutes later he arrived and fixed it for me, giving it a test run and handing it back to me.

This is one of the most wonderful things I love about Turkey, people always help you when you have problems with your bike no matter where you are. (lovin his baseball boots do believe they are the same as mine but in red) 😀

Denise’s daughter Jemera

Waiting for my bike to get fixed, oh its a hard life!!!

Now how about that picnic, off to the beach to find a nice shady spot, Montie seems to be working ok for now!!!!

Serigerme was quiet, as we were about to leave people started turning up so that was good timing, there’s a bridge we have mentioned on previous blogs in Dalaman which is 75 years old today and they were having abit of a do there, needs investigating, the roads were terrible to get there, ok for Dave on his Transalp and Denise in her car, poor old Montie really does not like off road and I got soaked riding through pot holes full of water, still any excuse to get to play in the mud lol

There was a tent up and music, but as it was getting abit late and we wanted to pop in to see Denises family before heading back home we turned round.

Time for a few cuppers and another bite to eat at Denises mum and dads home.

My adopted Turkish mum 😀

Had a great day with good friends, now of course I have another busy day tomorrow!!!

Pass the bucket and polish!!!!

15 Responses to “A day out with our friends :)”

  1. travelswithmymotorbike Says:

    A bucket and polish each I think…Mine was like new on Friday (Sigh) Still if there weren’t so many potholes it wouldn’t be half as much fun 🙂

    • montieandme Says:

      Least the potholes don’t bother the Honda in the slightest bit, half of Montie drops off, cleaning tomorrow beloved 🙂

  2. linda:

    no one can clean a bike as good as you, right Dave ?

    luckily the repair to Montie was minor. nice to see the locals chipping in to help you

    bob
    bobskoot: wet coast scootin

    • montieandme Says:

      All clean again Bob, Just been out on Montie, dave riding and me on the back, he hit EVERY pothole, and tried to ride in Neutral!!! I can see problems 😦

  3. You never did part 2 of the “clean” anyway!!!

    Posh hotel that eh ………..wonder how much it costs to stay there

    Recognise Denise and her daughter and is the blonde one her sister??

    • montieandme Says:

      Too much for you to stay in so don’t go getting any ıdeas!!! yep that’s Denise’s sister, now get over here, I need entertaining again lol

  4. Hi Linda,
    I see you getting stuck into them crisps and snacks but why is Denise on a diet of toilet paper ??
    I hope you get some proper food in for when I arrive !

    Ian.

    • montieandme Says:

      Ian…PROPER FOOD!!! hahahaha your sooooo funny!!! have ordered in extra choc puddings and pasta if that’s what you mean 😀

  5. Linda:

    forget the Pasta, I thought it was Chocolate Pudding with Cereal . . .

    Can’t wait until Ian sets up his gourmet kitchen, then the real food will be churning out.

    and Linda, did anyone ever mention how photogenic you were ?

    bob
    bobskoot: wet coast scootin

    • montieandme Says:

      Bob..Oh shall have Ian on cooking duties that way Bev and I can relax in the sun 😀

      Photogenic, only when Dave tells me my wrinkles show up alot more on a photo 😦

  6. travelswithmymotorbike Says:

    yeah…I’ve got to learn to ride a little bike again, the Transalp just sails over everything, only a pothole a foot deep upsets it, the normal potholes dont even registar on my bike.

    My teeth nearly fell out this afternoon when I took Montie on our normal route into town…Going to have to start looking where I’m going from now on lol

  7. I sooooo envy you your location and your trips out.

    (grumble, grumble, grumble!)

    • montieandme Says:

      Your just going to have to make time SJAT and have a trip, no good sitting in your office looking out the window 😀

  8. Linda:

    seeing that you are the only true biker in the family now, I have to ask when you are going to take over the videoblogging duties.

    Perhaps you could purchase Barbie back for Dave to ride
    just a suggestion

    bob
    Wet Coast Scootin

Leave a comment