Dual Control On Motorcycle

DUAL CONTROLS ON MOTORCYCLE (Sep, 1949)

This was a nice little find, it was originally printed in the Popular Mechanics in 1949, dual controls ummm never really caught on, but I do like the fact its a woman on the bike, wonder if she learnt to ride in 30 minutes…..

NEW MOTORCYCLE CAN ATTAIN SPEEDS  OF 100 M.P.H! (Feb, 1929)


Had to add this to my blog purely because this bike  comes complete with windshield wipers, I’m thinking now Montie could do with some as well…

I’m staring at the back wheel, looks like a tyre and nothing else!!

And finally for something completely different, the  keyring for my motorbike fell to bits today so had to purchase a new one, thought this keyring was very appropriate, pity I couldn’t find it in black.

12 Responses to “Dual Control On Motorcycle”

  1. travelswithmymotorbike Says:

    Buying more shoes again lol…..

  2. Linda:

    it does suit you, but didn’t they have PINK in stock ?
    Yes, and more shoes for the cupboard

    bob
    bobskoot: wet coast scootin

    • montieandme Says:

      Shall try and find you a keyring with pink crocs attached Bob 🙂

      • Linda:

        Wilst we were on vacation in Hawai’i I went into a Croc shop to try and find a keychain Pink croc like the one that cpa3485 had. I could only find slightly larger ones that were holders for cell phones, but my phone was too large to fit inside, so didn’t buy one.

        ps: you cook and sew too. I raise the bid to 6 GBP’s .

        bob
        bobskoot: wet coast scootin

  3. montieandme Says:

    I don’t believe it…I’m now up for Auction !!
    I shall make it my personal challenge to try and find your pink croc keyring, even though you rate me at being worth 6pounds 😀

  4. travelswithmymotorbike Says:

    Bob….6 Pounds mate…Thats about 10 Canadian Dollars, you could buy 2 houses in Florida for that kind of money today lol

  5. I don’t expect he was doing 100 mph with the centre stand down and a cigarette in his mouth.

  6. montieandme Says:

    Canajun I was wondering if that was a cigarette, your the only one who noticed, reminded me of David, wonder if they are related?

  7. I was going to say tha the the 100mph bike man reminded me of Dave but then I noticed he was wearing a suit!

    xs from N and Nrs N

    • montieandme Says:

      Nikos..haha hes only worn a suit once and that was when we got married, have a feeling it wont fit him now!!!!

  8. Perfect for me!!! Lovin’ the headscarf too……..cool eh!

    Dave – shall stick her on E Bay if you like……….you never know….

  9. montieandme Says:

    Dave says he wants at least 7 pounds for me now 😦

    Shall get you a dual control bike to learn on…and I’m going on the back!!!

Leave a Reply

