MONTIE HAS A MATE…

Since I have bought my Montie I have not seen our neighbours Motorbike,  he also has a Mondial 250 mct,   I was happy this morning to see him back  along with his bike, I’m thinking Montie is going to be very happy with his new playmate…

PIC_1386

Here’s a closer shot of the Mondial in silver, I wanted the silver one originally but couldn’t find one, but I’m happy with the black version..

PIC_1386-4

Thought while I’m here shall show you a pic of Micks bike, with Montie in as well of course, Micks has a Yamaha 650 Dragstar, very nice…

PIC_1320-1

Was going to keep this blog short, but you know me 🙂 love to have a good old natter, so although I have bought  Montie, I thought I would show you some of the Mondials I reluctantly…. turned down. These are all Mondial mct 250’s that never quite got it right…

big_15256428t9l

The leatherette look, thinking possible matching shoes and handbag with this one, if only it was black!!!

big_157857756a3

The custom made back seat, great …and of course the luxury of the rider having a back rest!

big_14679560_453

Ahh! now this one particularly caught my eye, the back rest and box that strangely reminds me of a rudder on a speed boat, a very nice touch…

15770643lpv

Home made custom designs, don’t you just love them!! and just in case you haven’t grasped the full beauty of this beast, shall show you another close up…

15770643pvsBeautiful !!!

mctyansepetun0This is a personal favourite of mine, I was thinking I could take Dave out for a ride in the side car, if he behaves himself .. I actually like this one..

17965242rw3

You wanna be the man around town with all the sound? nows ya chance, this man gives you step by step instructions so you can build your very own state of the art sound system..

15679289te4This Mondials here purely because I have never seen a yellow one before..well done you, you have truly upped the value of your bike..(original)…

Well I think you must agree that with a little bit of time and effort and alot of imagination your bike is your oyster!!!

Oh and you’ll all be thrilled to know I’m sure… Wobbly tummy has now left the house..all that bleaching paid off 🙂

AN EMERGENCY UPDATE:

Lance says : (I will say that I like the custom painted one (although don’t the guys on this look like the germs you just eradicated???)……

So I have put the germs  on the bike in question..They do look very similar , I can only assume  the germs are Tormenting me through Custom bikes !!!

15770643pvse

15 Responses to “MONTIE HAS A MATE…”

  1. I have to say, I really like the Mondial’s! I prefer Montie’s color, but silver looks very cool as well. I wish they had these in the States. Glad the wobblies are history with you!

  2. montieandme Says:

    Oh you should take another look at my blog Lance, added a few more Mondials!!! take your pic 😉

    • Wow, there are some nice variations on a Mondial theme here! I still prefer the black, as it sets off the chrome very nicely, but I will say that I like the custom painted one (although don’t the guys on this look like the germs you just eradicated???). I also like the stereo idea – who says that only the Electra Glides and Goldwings should have music!

  3. montieandme Says:

    🙂 shall have that Turkish man make you a set of speakers for your bike Lance!! love your germ comment hahaha

  4. Linda:

    You sure have a lot of Mondials over there. Have never seen one in person. They look larger than a 250. Glad you got rid of the germs and got rid of the “wobbly tummy” . I like the idea of speakers and music while riding, but I have no where to mount them.

    I would be very careful not to park the two Mondials together. You never know what will happen. You may end up with another “Barbie”

    I just traded in my Blue SV650 and my new bike is Black. So now we must be related, right “Sis”

    bob
    bobskoot: wet coast scootin

    • montieandme Says:

      You do know I was taking the mickey about all these bikes 🙂 I’m sure its far too hot for the Modials to be getting up to no good, but shall get Dave to give Montie a man to man chat… deff related bro 😉

  5. Linda,
    I like the side car on the Mondial…looks real cool..how many miles did you log in so far.?
    Glad you’re back up and in circulation…

    • montieandme Says:

      Actually I do like this bike Baron, would have fun riding it, not done many miles as its just too hot to go riding far, only done about 150 miles, shall ride further when it cools down abit.

  6. I like to see happy germs – much better that miserable microbes in my book!

  7. Linda:

    Hi Sis, without going into technical detail, I also get wobbly tummy if I don’t eat regularly, and food prepared by unsanitary kitchens, so while travelling I am very careful to eat run of the mill, mainstream items that turnover fast. I won’t eat anything if I think it has been sitting in the fridge for too long

    also, “IMODIUM” , I carry this in cases of emergency. Chewable tablets taken without water and works really fast

    bob
    bobskoot: wet coast scootin

  8. montieandme Says:

    Bob:

    Hi bro, must run in the family then because I am very prone to Wobbly Tummy, my poor sensitive tum, where as Dave has a cast Iron tummy.

    We are very careful here especially when it comes to fruit and veg, imodium is excellent for wobbly tummy I agree, its when eating out you really have to be careful, particularly this time of year when the temperature is so hot, we don’t eat out often, but when we do we are always selective where we go.

  9. Linda: said: ” …guess thats why I have 6 kids and my teeth are falling out!! “

    without any teeth you are not able to eat much, therefore your “wobbly tummy” problem is solved. You are so lucky.

    bob
    bobskoot: wet coast scootin

Leave a Reply

